Another year has passed. But we still remember.

Ivansblogworld's

image.jpegimageimage

Time may have passed but the memories are so vivid. For me what happened on that day will remain with me, some merrier fade, this one does not.

William and myself have visited ground zero and it remains one of the most sobering, chilling experiencing. We did not know anybody personal who was effected, but it effects us all in some many ways.

I was reading all the names and tears kept rolling down my face when we visited the site. William walked away from me as he was sobbing uncontrollable, he had read the words of a women who died with her unborn child on that day. Sad, senseless and for me I will never understand WHY. Let’s not forget those today who lost family, friends, lovers, husbands, wife’s, sons and daughters.

20130911-195138.jpg

Ivan

View original post


2 thoughts on “Another year has passed. But we still remember.

Leave a Reply

