3 thoughts on “Got me thinking. Tweet that went viral.

  1. Read that tweet as well.. its sad but quite accurate. Most of us gay people didn’t get to truly live as our authentic selves in our teens.
    Unfortunately some never grow out of that phase after coming out.. hence the ‘Peter Pan’ syndrome.

  2. I feel like I saw this tweet as well. It really does resonate. I was having this conversation with someone the other day, but in a dating context. I didn’t have my first real date with a guy until I was nearly 22. Whereas most straight people would have that in their mid-late teens.

Leave a Reply

