Getting older, getting wiser. I hope.

20130926-190611.jpg

I will be 37 on my next birthday. William will be 33. I was 25 when I met William and he was 19.

It’s all just numbers, or is it?  Now I remember those all night parties, the reckless carefree Ivan. However I am by nature a very serious person. I was not your typical teenager, maybe it’s because I was the youngest child. To me I sometimes saw life as more than what it was. I battled to have fun as a younger Ivan.

I can be rather forethcoming, people see it as being arrogant, it’s not. It’s just that I know who I am and what I want. The reality of all of this is that I am actully very shy and panic when in a large group of people. Don’t get me talk in front of people. I freeze up, well not so much anymore.  My point is that as I have gotten older, I have become wiser, calmer, and learnt to deal with life better. I realised that I am not the person who must be the centre of attention, the world does NOT revolve around me. And if I do, William will always bring me back to realitity.

I have a more calmer approach to life. I can now deal with most challenges in a very adult manner. Maybe I am more complete as Ivan the man I want to be. I have so much to learn, and each day I realize the more I learn, the less I know.

My body is changing with age, I have some fine lines around my eyes now. I am looking forward to my future. Age will not hinder me from living.

 

Ivan


5 thoughts on “Getting older, getting wiser. I hope.

Leave a Reply

