Don’t let’s the past, poison the present

Don’t forget

Ivansblogworld's

Re post. I woke up like every other day, but something was different. I did not know WHAT was different. I tried to shack off this feeling, then I remembered. I was signing off some paperwork at the office, and only then when I wrote the date, 11/9/2013, did I understand why I was sad.

20130911-195138.jpg

12 years back, I was single, my entire family had left the city were I was raised. I was alone, young, naive, arrogant but I was Ivan then, as I am Ivan now. I recall watching the tragedy unfold as the second aircraft flew into the building. We presumed it was a replay of the first impact. Confusing, panic, helpless, fear, anger, are the words that come to mind when I think back to how we all may have felt.

In an instance the world changed for us all. Let us never forget about all…

View original post 173 more words


Leave a Reply

