Ivansblogworld's

20130226-194535.jpg

Re posted

There is a good deal of alcoholism and addiction in the gay community. That is a fact. I am not a therapist or a trained profession in the health sector. I have a partner who is an alcoholic.

The reason that addiction may be so in the gay community, is due to the fact that we cannot accept ourself for being gay, bisexual, lesbian, transgender, DIFFERENT. However we cannot be anything else, by who we are.

I have the belief that you are born with the disease of alcoholism, it’s hereditary, it’s what makes up the persons DNA. Now this is my story. I am being as honest as I can, it still painful for me to reflect on this. I hope that in me telling my story, someone will get help, or not feel so alone as I did when my partner was drinking.

William has been…

View original post 423 more words


Leave a Reply

